NCASA President
Jennifer Dean 

Martin Luther King Jr. Middle School

Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools

Chris Poston

Pittsboro Elementary School
​Chatham County Schools


NASSP State Coordinator

Matt Wight

Friendship High School

Wake County Schools

NAESP State Representative
Rachel Clarke

Kensington Elementary School

Union County Schools

Region 8

Region 5

Region 6

Region 7

Region 4

Gloria Woods-Weeks 

Holton Career & Resource Center

Durham County Schools

Donnell McLean 

Carroll Leadership and Technology Magnet Middle School

Wake County Schools


Past- President

Catherine Tahaney

SW Snowden Elementary

Beaufort County Public Schools

Region 2

LaVette Ford  

Lakeforest Elementary

Pit County Schools

Jim Workman 

Union Intermediate

Sampson County Schools

Region 1

North Carolina Principals & Assistant Principals' Association 

NCPAPA Board of Directors

Shayla Savage

Union Hill Elementary
​Guilford County Schools

Rob Guzman

Terry Sanford High School

Cumberland County Schools

Linda Kopec

Parkwood Elementary

Onlsow County Schools


Trevor Putnam

Waynesville Middle School

Haywood county Schools

Kelly Nicholson

Oxford Elementary School
Catawba County Schools


David Hicks 

Meadowbrook Academy
Stokes County Schools

Region 3

Carrie Tulbert  

Concord Middle School

Cabarrus County Schools

Joey Clinton

Ashebrook High School

Gaston County Schools

Anne Radke

East Union Middle School

Union County Schools

NASSP Board Member

Chris Johnston 

Ledford High School

Davidson County Schools